Assemblies of God Nigeria, Rivers District

Welcome to Assemblies of God Church, Rivers District. Where everybody is somebody and Jesus is Lord

Follow Us:

Back to top

Port Harcourt New Layout

  /  Port Harcourt New Layout


Brief History:

The Section was created in August 2014 with headquarters at No. 1, Ibadan Street. The Section consisted of the following six churches at the time of creating namely: No.1, Ibadan Street, Yam Zone, Abuja Estate, Bishop Johnson, Ndoki Estate and Tourist Beach.

The pioneer Leader is Rev. Dr. Isaac D. Abraham. He is married to Rev. Mrs. Beatrice I.D. Abraham, the union is blessed with three children.

Sectional Leader’s Contact: 08068069088; 0805587757.
E-mail:; Facebook: 08068069088

Sectional Officers:
1. Rev. Dr. Isaac D. Abraham – Chairman
2. Rev. Joseph Ogbonnaya – Secretary
3. Deacon Solomon Onyedikachi – Treasurer
4. Rev. Effiong O. Effiong – Member
5. Deacon Ifediora David – Member

Sectional Pastors:
1. Rev. Dr. I.D. Abraham – Snr. Pastor , No.1, Ibadan
2. Rev. Emmanuel N. Matthew – Asst. Pastor ,,
3. Pastor Mina Williams – Asst. Pastor Incharge of Children, ,,
4. Rev. Tamuno M. Ajubo – Abuja Estate
5. Rev. Effiong O. Effiong – Yam Zone
6. Rev. Joseph Ogbonnaya – Ndoki Estate
7. Pastor Sampson Ettah – Bishop Johnson
8. Pastor George R. Cookey-Gam – Captain Amangala
9. Rev. Peter Ihuoma – Tourist Beach
10. Pastor Ikechukwu Kalu – Baptist Waterfront.

Three churches were planted in October 2017:

Baptist Water Front, Ndoki Road; and Captain Amangala Waterfront.