Bundu Section

Rev. G. F. Okwusi

G F Okwusi


Brief History:

Bundu Section was created in 2001. The pioneer Sectional Leader was Rev. S.T. Omuku. Daddy Omuku spearheaded the creation of the section. Under his administration then, he planted Bundu 2, and Harbour Rd. churches. He also set the ball rolling for the planting of Ibeto church, which came to lime-light immediately after his administration.

The section is presently made up of eleven churches and twelve pastors and their wives and children, who are vibrantly putting all effort to move the section forward.

The current and sixth Sectional Leader, the Rev. G. F. Okwusi, within one year of service in Bundu 1, the sectional headquarters has put finishing touches and completed the Bundu 1 church which foundation was laid by the then District Superintendent – the late Rev. J. J. G. Nedom in 2001, under the leadership of Rev. S. T. Omuku.

Past Sectional Leaders:

1. Rev. S. T. Omuku – 2001 – 2005 (Pioneer Sectional Leader)
2. Rev. R. F. Njulom – 2003 – 2007
3. Rev. T. T. Wellington – 2008 – 2010
4. Rev. B. C. Cornelius – 2010 – 2011
5. Rev. S. E. Aseme – 2011 – 2015
6. Rev. G. F. Okwusi, the present and current leader is married to Rev. (Mrs.) H. Okwusi. Their marriage is blessed with five (5) children.

Sectional Leader’s Contact: 08037438051, 08095006927

Sectional Officers:

1. Rev. G. F. Okwusi – Chairman
2. Pst. Solomon Ikechukwu A. – Secretary
3. Deacon Suka Nwidobee – Treasurer
4. Deacon T. Anthony – Financial Secretary

Sectional Pastors:

1. Rev. G. F. Okwusi – Snr. Pastor, Bundu 1
2. Rev. E.E. Ogbolikan – APIC, Bundu 1
3. Pst. Solomon Ikechukwu A. – Bundu 2
4. Rev. Ikechi Nwogu – Isaka
5. Rev. Akpavan Simon – Harbour Rd.
6. Rev. Igani Okese C. – Ibeto
7. Rev. Ozioma P. Chigbu – Prowa
8. Rev. Ugochukwu J. Onu – Prison W/front
9. Rev. Maxwell Erema – Bakana
10. Rev. Eneitop Sunday – Oguruama
11. Pst. Emmanuel John – Belemakiri
12. Pst. Ambrose Gabriel – Ke Town